The Sleeper Society

sleeper-stage

Yesterday, Sunday 14th Feb, I did the most romantic thing I could think of and dragged my long-suffering partner to Cardiff to watch me sound check and then make noise in a dark room. Happy Valentine’s Day, Frankie!

The event was From Now On Festival at the wonderful Chapter Arts Centre, curated by Shape Records. I applied in December to perform at the section run by The Sleeper Society, a group that describes itself as: “a quarterly experimental music event, based in Cardiff. With roots firmly embedded in sound art, audio/visual and electronic music.”

I went to Cardiff and did my thing with the laptop and noises and synths and samples.

For those of you that missed it, fear not, here’s a recording:

Solo: Live at The Sleeper Society – 2016

 

Leave a Reply

